Browser Alert!

You are using Version 9 of Internet Explorer which is an outdated browser no longer supported by Microsoft. It is highly recommended that you visit Microsoft's website and download Internet Explorer version 11.

If you choose to use this website using Internet Explorer Version 9 you may experience some less than perfect results, such as visual flaws, un-responsive functionality, and more.

search icon

Can't find what you're looking for? Use the search field below to search for something. Type your search into the search field and select a category.

  • Events
  • Ministries
  • Administration
  • News
  • About Us
  • Church
  • Person
  • Resources
  • Search All
Close Search

Looking for something specific? Click the search icon to start a new search

Print Pageshare on facebookTweet this link

search icon

The Call

Vol. 19, Number 11

updated: June 10, 2019

Change language
  • En
  • Es

Tuesday voting: Cantrell, Travis, Eldridge, Mosby elected

<p>The Rev. Wil Cantrell was elected this morning.</p>

The Rev. Wil Cantrell was elected this morning.

LAKE JUNALUSKA, N.C. (June 11, 2019) -- The Rev. Wil Cantrell was elected this morning on clergy ballot #3.

Anne Travis was elected on the sixth ballot for laity.

John Eldridge was elected on the seventh ballot for laity.

The announced election of the Rev. Kristen Burkart was recalled due to a counting error. Clergy ballots #6 and #7 were ruled invalid due to counting errors.

Machine malfunctions led to manual counting by tellers until arrangements for a replacement machine could be made.

Donna Mosby was elected on the ninth ballot for lay members.

On Monday, the Annual Conference elected (in this order) Emily Ballard, the Rev. Kim Goddard, and Del Holley.

ELECTED SO FAR: Emily Ballard, Rev. Kim Goddard, Del Holley, Rev. Wil Cantrell, Anne Travis, John Eldridge, and Donna Mosby.

For more news, visit