Holston elects delegates for conferences in 2020

Holston elects delegates for conferences in 2020

The newly elected Holston Conference delegation poses for a photograph shortly after the conclusion of Annual Conference 2019 in Lake Junaluska, N.C.

LAKE JUNALUSKA, N.C. (June 12, 2109) -- The Holston Annual Conference completed its election for conferences in 2020 tonight at 7:30 p.m.

In order of election, General Conference delegates are:

  • Emily Ballard
  • Rev. Kim Goddard
  • Del Holley
  • Rev. Wil Cantrell
  • Anne Travis
  • John Eldridge
  • Donna Mosby
  • Rev. Paul Seay
  • Rev. Mary Thompson
  • Rev. Randy Frye
  • Rev. Sharon Bowers
  • Becky Hall

In order of election, Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference delegates are:

  • Rev. Lauri Jo Cranford
  • Amanda Onks
  • Charles McEntyre
  • Reagan Kelly
  • Rev. Josh Kilbourne
  • Jim Gass
  • Nate Roark
  • Rev. David Graybeal
  • Rev. Kristen Burkhart
  • Rev. Sarah Varnell
  • Leamon Burl Lawson
  • Rev. Mark Flynn

Rev. Lauri Jo Cranford, Amanda Onks, Charles McEntyre, and Rev. Josh Kilbourne will also attend General Conference as alternates.

Sam England, Dawson Kitts, the Rev. Amy Aycock Sumrall, and the Rev. Caleb Frazier will also attend Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference as alternates.

General Conference will be held in May 2020 in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference will be held July 15-18, 2020, in Lake Junaluska, N.C.


Annette Spence

Annette Spence is editor of The Call, the Holston Conference newsletter.