Delegation sets up email address, open meeting date

Delegation sets up email address, open meeting date


ALCOA, Tenn. (Sept. 21, 2015) -- The Holston Conference delegation to General and Southeastern Jurisdictional Conferences has set up an email address allowing church members to communicate with all members at once.

The address is

"If you have any questions, opinions, or concerns, this email address is the best way to communicate," said the Rev. David Graves, delegation leader. "Everyone on the delegation list will receive your message."

In addition, the delegation has set an open meeting date of March, 12, 2016, at a place that will be decided later. All Holston members are invited to join the meeting to ask questions or express concerns.

The complete delegation, comprised of 24 members and four alternates, was elected during the 2015 Holston Annual Conference held June 7-11 in Lake Junaluska, N.C.

The delegation will participate in decisions made at General Conference, to be held May 10-20, 2016, in Portland, Ore., and Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference, held July 13-16, 2016, in Lake Junaluska, N.C.

The delegation includes:

Clergy delegates for General Conference --  David Graves (leader), Kim Goddard, Sandra Johnson, Carol Wilson, Wil Cantrell, and Randy Frye. 

Clergy delegates for Jurisdictional Conference -- Mark Flynn, Paul Seay, Dennie Humphreys, Eddie Fox, Jerald Russell, and Lauri Jo Cranford. Alternates: Kristen Burkhart, Catherine Nance. 

Lay delegates for General Conference -- Del Holley, Emily Ballard, Becky Hall, John Tate, Robert Lockaby, and Karen Wright. 

Lay delegates for Jurisdictional Conference -- Joyce Moore, John Eldridge, Charlotte McKee, Carolyn Kidd, Anne Travis, and Sam England. Alternates: John Powers, Justin Haynes. 


See also:

"Holston delegation endorses David Graves for episcopacy" (The Call, 9/21/15)