Tuesday voting: Cantrell, Travis, Eldridge, Mosby elected

Tuesday voting: Cantrell, Travis, Eldridge, Mosby elected

LAKE JUNALUSKA, N.C. (June 11, 2019) -- The Rev. Wil Cantrell was elected this morning on clergy ballot #3.

Anne Travis was elected on the sixth ballot for laity.

John Eldridge was elected on the seventh ballot for laity.

The announced election of the Rev. Kristen Burkart was recalled due to a counting error. Clergy ballots #6 and #7 were ruled invalid due to counting errors.

Machine malfunctions led to manual counting by tellers until arrangements for a replacement machine could be made.

Donna Mosby was elected on the ninth ballot for lay members.

On Monday, the Annual Conference elected (in this order) Emily Ballard, the Rev. Kim Goddard, and Del Holley.

ELECTED SO FAR: Emily Ballard, Rev. Kim Goddard, Del Holley, Rev. Wil Cantrell, Anne Travis, John Eldridge, and Donna Mosby.





Annette Spence

Annette Spence is editor of The Call, the Holston Conference newsletter.