Events

February 2020

Board of Ordained Ministry Meeting

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Orientation for Full Connection membership

Friday, April 24, 2020 to Saturday, April 25, 2020
April 24-25, 2020 at Camp Bays Mountain

Bishop's Day With Ordinands

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Full Connection Member Orientation

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

Elder and Deacon Written Materials Due

Monday, September 21, 2020

CCYM Meeting

Saturday, November 7, 2020

BOM Fall Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Monday, December 6, 2021 to Tuesday, December 7, 2021
Candidacy Summit Holston Conference Center Alcoa, TN    

MV District Clergy and Spouse Christmas Gathering

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 6:00 PM
MV District Clergy & Spouse Christmas Gathering Tuesday, December 14, 2022 6pm at First United Methodist Church- Morristown Come in your best Christmas sweater (tack or not)  Baked Ziti, Chicken Alfredo, Italian Salad, Sweet Tea and Water Bring ...

Clergy Spouses Retreat

Friday, March 11, 2022 to Sunday, March 13, 2022

BOM Fall Meeting

Thursday, November 10, 2022

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Monday, December 5, 2022 to Tuesday, December 6, 2022
Candidacy Summit Holston Conference Center Alcoa, TN    

Annual Deacon Report due

Saturday, December 31, 2022
RE:    Annual Report of the Deacon in Provisional / Full Membership This is a reminder that the General Board of Higher Education and Ministry (GBHEM) has developed Form HE4005: Annual Report of the Deacon in Provisional or Full Membership (Download...

iCal