Events

October 2019

Board of Ordained Ministry - Fall Meeting

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Sunday, December 1, 2019
Candidacy Summit Holston Conference Center Alcoa, TN    

Hispanic Ministry Program Grant Application Deadline

Monday, December 2, 2019
The Hispanic/Latino Ministries Team invites local churches to submit grants for Hispanic/Latino ministries and outreach for 2020. Grant applications must be submitted by Monday, December 2, 2019. A signature from your district superintendent is ...

Annual Reports due to Conference Secretary

Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Reports due from Extension Ministries, Deacons, Medical Leave, Etc    

2020 LPLS Registration due

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 to Wednesday, July 1, 2020
2020 LPLS Registration due Questions: ClergyServices@holston.org

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
This is a grant managed by AMN.

Board of Ordained Ministry Meeting

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Earth Day

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Orientation for Full Connection membership

Friday, April 24, 2020 to Saturday, April 25, 2020
April 24-25, 2020 at Camp Bays Mountain

Bishop's Day With Ordinands

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Full Connection Member Orientation

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

Elder and Deacon Written Materials Due

Monday, September 21, 2020

Handicap Accessibility Grant Application Deadline

Saturday, October 31, 2020
Deadline for grant application

BOM Fall Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Monday, December 7, 2020 to Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Register now
Register

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Friday, January 15, 2021
This is a grant managed by AMN.

iCal