Events

November 2019

MV - Retired Ministers Fellowship

Thursday, November 7, 2019 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Retired Ministers Fellowship Thursday, November 7⋅12:00 – 2:00pm Davy Crockett Restaurant, 3282 E Morris Blvd, Morristown, TN 37813 Organizer: christinecoley@holston.org  

Lay Servant/Speaker Training - MV

Saturday, November 9, 2019 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Wild and Wonderful Senior Event

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Location: First UMC, Morristown
Worship, workshops, for senior adults in Mountain View District. Lunch included.

Camp in the Community Host Church Application Deadline for 2020

Saturday, November 30, 2019
Camp In The Community Host Church Application Deadline for 2020

Hispanic Ministry Program Grant Application Deadline

Monday, December 2, 2019
The Hispanic/Latino Ministries Team invites local churches to submit grants for Hispanic/Latino ministries and outreach for 2020. Grant applications must be submitted by Monday, December 2, 2019. A signature from your district superintendent is ...

Mountain View District Office Closed

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 to Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Mountain View District Office Closed

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
This is a grant managed by AMN.

Earth Day

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Virtual Clergy Session

Monday, June 8, 2020 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Holston Conference Clergy: Join us on Monday, June 8 at 1:00 pm for our 2020 Clergy Session. This year, due to Covid-19, we will conduct our annual clergy session virtually. An email registration will be coming soon. We will be conducting this ...

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
This is an out-of-conference grant managed by AMN.

Holy Land and Jordan Experience 2020

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 to Monday, August 16, 2021
Location: Holy Land and Jordan
Join Bishop "Dindy" and Rusty Taylor on our 2020 Holy Land Tour and Jordan Experience On the first leg of your tour, August 4 - 13, visit locations where Jesus walked and preached in Galilee, and follow the footsteps of Christ through Bethlehem, ...

2020 LPLS Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, August 14, 2020 to Sunday, August 16, 2020
Location: TownePlace Suites Knoxville / Oak Ridge
Register

Ethnic Local Church Concerns Grant Application Deadline

Tuesday, September 1, 2020
“Brick and Mortar”

HIV/AIDS Grant Application Deadline

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

2020 LPLS Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
Location: TownePlace Suites Knoxville / Oak Ridge
Register

Holston Home Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, September 17, 2020

2020 LPLS Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, October 9, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020
Location: TownePlace Suites Knoxville / Oak Ridge
Register

Handicap Accessibility Grant Application Deadline

Saturday, October 31, 2020
Deadline for grant application

Holston Home Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Friday, January 15, 2021
This is a grant managed by AMN.

iCal