Events

October 2019

MV - Retired Ministers Fellowship

Thursday, November 7, 2019 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Retired Ministers Fellowship Thursday, November 7⋅12:00 – 2:00pm Davy Crockett Restaurant, 3282 E Morris Blvd, Morristown, TN 37813 Organizer: christinecoley@holston.org  

Lay Servant/Speaker Training - MV

Saturday, November 9, 2019 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Wild and Wonderful Senior Event

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Location: First UMC, Morristown
Worship, workshops, for senior adults in Mountain View District. Lunch included.

Board of Ordained Ministry - Fall Meeting

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Camp in the Community Host Church Application Deadline for 2020

Saturday, November 30, 2019
Camp In The Community Host Church Application Deadline for 2020

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Sunday, December 1, 2019
Candidacy Summit Holston Conference Center Alcoa, TN    

Mountain View District Office Closed

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 to Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Mountain View District Office Closed

Annual Reports due to Conference Secretary

Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Reports due from Extension Ministries, Deacons, Medical Leave, Etc    

2020 LPLS Registration due

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 to Wednesday, July 1, 2020
2020 LPLS Registration due Questions: ClergyServices@holston.org

Board of Ordained Ministry Meeting

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Orientation for Full Connection membership

Friday, April 24, 2020 to Saturday, April 25, 2020
April 24-25, 2020 at Camp Bays Mountain

Bishop's Day With Ordinands

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Virtual Clergy Session

Monday, June 8, 2020 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Holston Conference Clergy: Join us on Monday, June 8 at 1:00 pm for our 2020 Clergy Session. This year, due to Covid-19, we will conduct our annual clergy session virtually. An email registration will be coming soon. We will be conducting this ...

Full Connection Member Orientation

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Holy Land and Jordan Experience 2020

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 to Monday, August 16, 2021
Location: Holy Land and Jordan
Join Bishop "Dindy" and Rusty Taylor on our 2020 Holy Land Tour and Jordan Experience On the first leg of your tour, August 4 - 13, visit locations where Jesus walked and preached in Galilee, and follow the footsteps of Christ through Bethlehem, ...

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, August 7, 2020 to Sunday, August 9, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

2020 LPLS Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, August 14, 2020 to Sunday, August 16, 2020
Location: TownePlace Suites Knoxville / Oak Ridge
Register

2020 LPLS Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
Location: TownePlace Suites Knoxville / Oak Ridge
Register

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

Elder and Deacon Written Materials Due

Monday, September 21, 2020

2020 LPLS Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, October 9, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020
Location: TownePlace Suites Knoxville / Oak Ridge
Register

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, October 9, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

BOM Fall Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Monday, December 7, 2020

iCal