Events

December 2019

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Sunday, December 1, 2019
Candidacy Summit Holston Conference Center Alcoa, TN    

All materials/reports deadline announced for Book of Reports

Sunday, December 1, 2019 to Sunday, March 15, 2020
Deadline announced for all materials and reports to be submitted for inclusion in the 2020 Book of Reports (BOR). To submit Material(s) / Report(s) for inclusion in the 2020 BOR, email the following information to ConferenceSecretary@holston.org no ...

Hispanic Ministry Program Grant Application Deadline

Monday, December 2, 2019
The Hispanic/Latino Ministries Team invites local churches to submit grants for Hispanic/Latino ministries and outreach for 2020. Grant applications must be submitted by Monday, December 2, 2019. A signature from your district superintendent is ...

Appointment Cabinet

Saturday, December 7, 2019
Location: Holston Conference Center
Appointment Cabinet

Conference Staff Christmas Luncheon

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 12:00 PM

Extended Cabinet Dinner

Friday, December 13, 2019
Extended Cabinet Dinner/Picnic

Christmas Holiday - Offices Closed

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 to Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Conference and District Offices Closed in observance of Christmas Day

Kwanzaa Begins (through January 1)

Thursday, December 26, 2019
December 26 - January 1
View more

Holston Home 5th Sunday Offering

Sunday, December 29, 2019
Fifth Sunday offering for Holston Home for Children, Inc.
View more

Annual Reports due to Conference Secretary

Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Reports due from Extension Ministries, Deacons, Medical Leave, Etc    

2020 LPLS Registration due

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 to Wednesday, July 1, 2020
2020 LPLS Registration due Questions: ClergyServices@holston.org

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
This is a grant managed by AMN.

Lay Servant/Speaker Training - TV

Saturday, January 18, 2020 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Exec Committee

Friday, January 31, 2020 to Saturday, February 1, 2020
UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Executive Committee

UMW Finance Committee Meeting

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Proposed resolutions and petitions due to Committee on Petitions and Resolutions

Sunday, March 1, 2020
Any proposed resolution or petition must be in the hands of the Committee on Petitions and Resolutions. This gives the committee time to meet and compile its report for inclusion in the Book of Reports   

Foundation Spring Grants Deadline

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Emory & Henry Founders Day

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Holston Home 5th Sunday Offering

Sunday, March 29, 2020
Fifth Sunday offering for Holston Home for Children, Inc.
View more

Appointment Cabinet

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Good Friday - Offices Closed

Friday, April 10, 2020

Extended Cabinet

Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Board of Ordained Ministry Meeting

Thursday, April 16, 2020

UMW SEJ Meeting

Friday, April 17, 2020 to Sunday, April 19, 2020
Location: Mobile, AL

Earth Day

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Administrative Professionals Day

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

TN Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Friday, April 24, 2020
TN Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Orientation for Full Connection membership

Friday, April 24, 2020 to Saturday, April 25, 2020
April 24-25, 2020 at Camp Bays Mountain

Foundation Board Meeting

Tuesday, April 28, 2020 12:00 PM

Council of Bishops Meeting

Thursday, April 30, 2020 to Monday, May 4, 2020

Emory & Henry Commencement

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Mother's Day

Sunday, May 10, 2020

Extended Cabinet Spring Picnic

Thursday, May 21, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet BAC Review

Friday, May 22, 2020

Memorial Day - Offices Closed

Monday, May 25, 2020

Book of Reports distribution deadline

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Book of Reports will be distributed to delegates of the Annual Conference in electronic format. http://ac.holston.org  

UMW Finance Committee Meeting

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Bishop's Day With Ordinands

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Emory & Henry Summer Board Meeting

Friday, June 5, 2020 to Saturday, June 6, 2020
Location TBA

Virtual Clergy Session

Monday, June 8, 2020 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Holston Conference Clergy: Join us on Monday, June 8 at 1:00 pm for our 2020 Clergy Session. This year, due to Covid-19, we will conduct our annual clergy session virtually. An email registration will be coming soon. We will be conducting this ...

Full Connection Member Orientation

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Moving Day for Transitioning Pastors

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Father's Day

Sunday, June 21, 2020

Deadline for inclusion in 2020 Journal

Thursday, June 25, 2020
 Any report or item for inclusion in the 2020 Journal must be in the hands of the Conference Secretary by this date

Holston Annual Conference

Saturday, June 27, 2020 1:00 PM
Dear Holston Friends,   “Let us approach the throne of grace with boldness, So that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.” This Covid-19 Pandemic continues to challenge us in ways we cannot imagine. Our pastors find themselves...

SEJ Renfro Trust Fund Grant Application Deadline

Wednesday, July 1, 2020
This is an out-of-conference grant managed by the SEJ.

UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Exec Committee

Friday, July 10, 2020 to Saturday, July 11, 2020
UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Executive Committee

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
This is an out-of-conference grant managed by AMN.

SEJ Conference

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 to Saturday, July 18, 2020

Cabinet Retreat

Monday, July 20, 2020 to Friday, July 24, 2020

CCYM Retreat

Friday, July 24, 2020 to Saturday, July 25, 2020

Holston Conference Mission U

Friday, July 24, 2020 to Saturday, July 25, 2020

Holy Land and Jordan Experience 2020

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 to Monday, August 16, 2021
Location: Holy Land and Jordan
Join Bishop "Dindy" and Rusty Taylor on our 2020 Holy Land Tour and Jordan Experience On the first leg of your tour, August 4 - 13, visit locations where Jesus walked and preached in Galilee, and follow the footsteps of Christ through Bethlehem, ...

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, August 7, 2020 to Sunday, August 9, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

UMW Social Action Workshop

Saturday, August 8, 2020

TN Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Friday, August 28, 2020
TN Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Ethnic Local Church Concerns Grant Application Deadline

Tuesday, September 1, 2020
“Brick and Mortar”

HIV/AIDS Grant Application Deadline

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Labor Day - Offices Closed

Monday, September 7, 2020

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

Holston Home Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, September 17, 2020

UMW Spiritual Enrichment/Annual Meeting

Saturday, September 19, 2020 to Sunday, September 20, 2020
Alumni Meeting and District Officer Training

Elder and Deacon Written Materials Due

Monday, September 21, 2020

Extended Cabinet

Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Mujeres en Accion - UMW Event

Saturday, October 3, 2020

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, October 9, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

Extended Cabinet

Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Exec Committee

Friday, October 16, 2020 to Saturday, October 17, 2020
UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Executive Committee

UMVIM Team Leader Training October 2020

Saturday, October 17, 2020 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Location: First UMC, Oak Ridge
  TRAIN YOUR LEADER! UMVIM TEAM LEADER TRAINING WILL BE OFFERED IN HOLSTON CONFERENCE    SATURDAY, October 17  Time: 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Price: $26 Who Should Attend: UMVIM Team Leaders needing this training and any persons interested in leading ...
Register

TN Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Friday, October 30, 2020
TN Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Foundation Board Meeting

Friday, October 30, 2020 12:00 PM

Handicap Accessibility Grant Application Deadline

Saturday, October 31, 2020
Deadline for grant application

CCYM Meeting

Saturday, November 7, 2020

Extended Cabinet

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

BOM Fall Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Offices Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 to Friday, November 27, 2020

Holston Home 5th Sunday Offering

Sunday, November 29, 2020
Fifth Sunday offering for Holston Home for Children, Inc.
View more

World AIDS Day

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Extended Cabinet Christmas Dinner

Thursday, December 3, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet

Friday, December 4, 2020

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Monday, December 7, 2020

Holston Home Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Conference and District Offices Closed - Christmas Holiday

Thursday, December 24, 2020 to Friday, December 25, 2020

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Friday, January 15, 2021
This is a grant managed by AMN.

iCal