Events

December 2019

HOLY SPIRIT SEMINAR

Friday, December 6, 2019 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Christ UMC Dayton, Ohio
God has gifted the church with equipping ministries. Apostles, prophets, pastors, teachers and evangelists are sent by Jesus to impart and activate gifts and anointings for the work of the ministry. Join us for the 8th Annual Holy Spirit Seminar, “...

Conference Staff Christmas Luncheon

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 12:00 PM

Christmas Holiday - Offices Closed

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 to Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Conference and District Offices Closed in observance of Christmas Day

Five Things About Dementia from a Faith Perspective

Friday, January 17, 2020 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Location: Online Webinar
More than 16 million Americans provide unpaid care for people with Alzheimer’s or other forms of dementia. An estimated 5.8 million Americans live with Alzheimer’s, and that number is climbing. How can churches respond? How can churches equip ...
View more

SEJ Cabinet Consultation

Monday, January 20, 2020 to Thursday, January 23, 2020
Location: Epworth By the Sea
Register now to attend the annual SEJ Cabinet Consultation at beautiful Epworth By The Sea! Come worship, fellowship and network with fellow District Superintendents and Director of Connectional Ministries Appointees. Program includes music, plenary ...
View more

Creativity Orlando

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 9:00 AM to Thursday, January 23, 2020 at 4:00 PM
Location: Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort
What to expect from this Leadership Nexus event: HOPE for the CHURCH from theologians, pastors and experts in creative leadership  INSIGHT into connecting with our ever changing culture  FREEDOM to dream and think outside the box about being the ...
View more

Winter Conference

Sunday, January 26, 2020 to Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Location: Epworth by the Sea
Keynote Speaker: LEN WILSON, Creative Director at St. Andrew UMC, a large church in Plano, TX. He is a storyteller and expert strategist in communications and creativity in church life. After GC 2019, each church will need a clear, concise, creative ...
View more

Five Things for Being a Good Visitor to Someone w/Dementia

Thursday, March 12, 2020 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Location: Online Webinar
More than 16 million Americans provide unpaid care for people with Alzheimer’s or other forms of dementia. An estimated 5.8 million Americans live with Alzheimer’s, and that number is climbing. How can churches respond? How can churches equip ...
View more

Good Friday - Offices Closed

Friday, April 10, 2020

Beyond the Basics of Online Church

Thursday, May 7, 2020 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Location: Online - webinar
Ready to take your online worship to the next level? Maybe you started online ministry because of Covid-19 but now you are thinking about how this ministry might reach new people when the pandemic ends? If so then join for a Good Idea Webinar taking ...
View more

Practical Strategies for Church-Based Community Transformation

Saturday, May 16, 2020 1:30 AM to 3:30 AM
Location: Online webinar
The global refugee crisis continues to rise at a high rate. Now there are more displaced people around the world than ever in our history. The role of the church to respond to this global crisis remains vital as ever. In this webinar, we will discuss...
View more

Memorial Day - Offices Closed

Monday, May 25, 2020

Book of Reports distribution deadline

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Book of Reports will be distributed to delegates of the Annual Conference in electronic format. http://ac.holston.org  

Healthy Stewardship in the Local Church

Monday, June 1, 2020 to Friday, June 5, 2020
Location: Online Course
Taught by Dr. Ann Michel, this Wesley Seminary course will consist of an Exploration of the biblical and theological basis for healthy congregational stewardship and a survey of best practices for cultivating generosity.. 1.5 CEUs Topics include: ...
View more

Music & Worship Arts Week

Sunday, June 21, 2020 7:30 PM to Friday, June 26, 2020 at 9:30 AM
Location: Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center
Music & Worship Arts Week is a multi-generational event hosted by The Fellowship in the beautiful mountains of North Carolina at Lake Junaluska. This annual event is designed for worship leaders, musicians, artists, dancers, actors, and pastors of ...
View more

Deadline for inclusion in 2020 Journal

Thursday, June 25, 2020
 Any report or item for inclusion in the 2020 Journal must be in the hands of the Conference Secretary by this date

Church Finances

Monday, July 6, 2020 to Friday, July 10, 2020
Location: Online Course
Led by Dr. Lovett Weems, this course will feature an exploration of budgets, income, expenses, giving, and administration from both a theological perspective and from the best practices of financial transparency and accountability.   1.5 CEUs ...
View more

Holy Land and Jordan Experience 2020

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 to Monday, August 16, 2021
Location: Holy Land and Jordan
Join Bishop "Dindy" and Rusty Taylor on our 2020 Holy Land Tour and Jordan Experience On the first leg of your tour, August 4 - 13, visit locations where Jesus walked and preached in Galilee, and follow the footsteps of Christ through Bethlehem, ...

Labor Day - Offices Closed

Monday, September 7, 2020

Offices Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 to Friday, November 27, 2020

Conference and District Offices Closed - Christmas Holiday

Thursday, December 24, 2020 to Friday, December 25, 2020

iCal