Events

October 2019

UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Exec Committee

Friday, October 11, 2019 to Saturday, October 12, 2019
Location: Holston Conference Center
UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Executive Committee

Youth Service Fund Grant Deadline

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Deadline for grant application

MV - Retired Ministers Fellowship

Thursday, November 7, 2019 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Retired Ministers Fellowship Thursday, November 7⋅12:00 – 2:00pm Davy Crockett Restaurant, 3282 E Morris Blvd, Morristown, TN 37813 Organizer: christinecoley@holston.org  

CCYM Meeting

Saturday, November 9, 2019
Location: To Be Determined
CCYM Meeting

Lay Servant/Speaker Training - MV

Saturday, November 9, 2019 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Wild and Wonderful Senior Event

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Location: First UMC, Morristown
Worship, workshops, for senior adults in Mountain View District. Lunch included.

Resurrection Talent Results Due

Friday, November 15, 2019
Resurrection Talent Results Due

Mountain View District Office Closed

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 to Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Mountain View District Office Closed

UMW SEJ Meeting

Friday, April 17, 2020 to Sunday, April 19, 2020
Location: Mobile, AL

UMW Finance Committee Meeting

Saturday, May 30, 2020

UMW Social Action Workshop

Saturday, August 8, 2020
Online Live Event - Watch for more information coming soon!

UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Exec Committee

Friday, October 16, 2020 to Saturday, October 17, 2020
UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Executive Committee

CCYM Meeting

Saturday, November 7, 2020

Children's Ministry Event at Wetlands Water Park

Sunday, August 1, 2021 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Summer is almost over!   Meet your friends at the Wetlands Water Park! August 1 from 6-8pm. Free Admission Drinks & Cookies provided Register by July 28  

2021 Revival

Sunday, August 1, 2021 6:00 PM
Celebrate, Refresh  and Worship in "Every Corner of the District" every Sunday evening in August beginning at 6pm. Aug 1- Liberty Hill UMC Morristown Aug 8- Trinity UMC Greenville Aug 15- New Tazewell UMC Aug 22- First UMC Newport   *Livestream ...

2021 Revival

Sunday, August 8, 2021 6:00 PM
Celebrate, Refresh  and Worship in "Every Corner of the District" every Sunday evening in August beginning at 6pm. Aug 1- Liberty Hill UMC Morristown Aug 8- Trinity UMC Greenville Aug 15- New Tazewell UMC Aug 22- First UMC Newport   *Livestream ...

2021 Revival

Sunday, August 15, 2021 6:00 PM
Celebrate, Refresh  and Worship in "Every Corner of the District" every Sunday evening in August beginning at 6pm. Aug 1- Liberty Hill UMC Morristown Aug 8- Trinity UMC Greenville Aug 15- New Tazewell UMC Aug 22- First UMC Newport   *Livestream ...

2021 Revival

Sunday, August 22, 2021 6:00 PM
Celebrate, Refresh  and Worship in "Every Corner of the District" every Sunday evening in August beginning at 6pm. Aug 1- Liberty Hill UMC Morristown Aug 8- Trinity UMC Greenville Aug 15- New Tazewell UMC Aug 22- First UMC Newport   *Livestream ...

iCal