Events

September 2019

Church Evangelism Program Grant Deadline

Sunday, September 15, 2019
Deadline for grant application

Youth Service Fund Grant Deadline

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Deadline for grant application

MV - Retired Ministers Fellowship

Thursday, November 7, 2019 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Retired Ministers Fellowship Thursday, November 7⋅12:00 – 2:00pm Davy Crockett Restaurant, 3282 E Morris Blvd, Morristown, TN 37813 Organizer: christinecoley@holston.org  

CCYM Meeting

Saturday, November 9, 2019
Location: To Be Determined
CCYM Meeting

Lay Servant/Speaker Training - MV

Saturday, November 9, 2019 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Wild and Wonderful Senior Event

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Location: First UMC, Morristown
Worship, workshops, for senior adults in Mountain View District. Lunch included.

Resurrection Talent Results Due

Friday, November 15, 2019
Resurrection Talent Results Due

Hispanic Ministry Program Grant Application Deadline

Monday, December 2, 2019
The Hispanic/Latino Ministries Team invites local churches to submit grants for Hispanic/Latino ministries and outreach for 2020. Grant applications must be submitted by Monday, December 2, 2019. A signature from your district superintendent is ...

Mountain View District Office Closed

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 to Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Mountain View District Office Closed

CCYM Meeting

Saturday, November 7, 2020

5 Things Your Visitors Are Thinking But Won't Ask

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 10:00 AM
It's been said that every church wants to grow. If that statement is true, are we really poised for it in the way we treat and attend to our new visitors? While you might not think it, guest readiness is one of the most important issues facing the ...
Register

iCal