Events

September 2020

Holiness in the Midst of a Pandemic

Thursday, September 10, 2020 6:00 PM to Monday, September 28, 2020 at 11:30 AM
Location: Online
We all know that our usual worship traditions this Fall will not be the same because of COVID-19. This year our worship might be virtual, in family or home gatherings, gathered outside in cars or parks or parking lots, a hybrid mix of virtual and ...

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, September 11, 2020 to Sunday, September 13, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

How to Be an Anti-Racist

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Emory University Center for Ethics presents the inaugural James W. Fowler Ethics Event—a special live webcast featuring a key voice in the conversation about race in America, Dr. Ibram X. Kendi, National Book Award winner, 2019 Guggenheim Fellow,...
View more

Elder and Deacon Written Materials Due

Monday, September 21, 2020

Extended Cabinet

Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Leadership Institute

Thursday, September 24, 2020 11:00 AM to Friday, September 25, 2020 at 1:15 PM
Location: Online Trainnig
 Join Adam Hamilton, Bishop Michael Curry, and Ronald Heifetz and others ONLINE for 2 days of inspiration, practical ministry tools and proven strategies to strengthen your church and your own leadership. 0.6 CEUs for main event. Additional CEUs ...
View more

UMW Annual Meeting

Saturday, September 26, 2020 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
The PURPOSE of United Methodist Women The Purpose is adopted by the General Conference of The United Methodist Church as the official mission statement of United Methodist Women. United Methodist Women shall be a community of women whose purpose is ...
Register

Advent and Christmas in a Pandemic

Monday, September 28, 2020 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
4-Part Series - Holiness in the Midst of a Pandemic We all know that our usual worship traditions this fall will not be the same because of COVID-19. This year our worship might be virtual, in family or home gatherings, gathered outside in cars or ...
Register

Women's Leadership Summit 2020

Thursday, October 8, 2020 to Saturday, October 10, 2020
Location: Online
September 2020   Greetings Friends and Colleagues!   I pray you are doing well during these unprecedented times.  In spite of the uncertainty of our days, many of us are continuing the work we have been called to do. That’s why I’m ...

Local Pastor Licensing School

Friday, October 9, 2020 to Sunday, October 11, 2020
  Local Pastor Licensing School   We are truly excited to be sharing with you in this important endeavor. This experience, we trust, will launch a life-long journey of growing and learning in ministry in a humble spirit of fellowship and faith.  
View more

Extended Cabinet

Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Conversations on Race - Clinch Mountain Sessions

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Scared Conversations on Race Working Toward a Beloved Community Programs for the Clinch Mountain District hosted by the Conversations on Race group from the Holston Conference   In light of recent events and while also acknowledging past history, we ...
Register

Appointment Cabinet

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Exec Committee

Friday, October 16, 2020 to Saturday, October 17, 2020
UMW Committee Meetings and Conference Executive Committee

UMVIM Team Leader Training October 2020

Saturday, October 17, 2020 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Zoom Webinar
  TRAIN YOUR LEADER! UMVIM TEAM LEADER TRAINING WILL BE OFFERED IN HOLSTON CONFERENCE    SATURDAY, October 17  Time: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Price: No Charge United Methodist Volunteer In Mission Team Leader Training   The UMVIM Team Leader Training...
Register

Conversations on Race - Clinch Mountain Sessions

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Scared Conversations on Race Working Toward a Beloved Community Programs for the Clinch Mountain District hosted by the Conversations on Race group from the Holston Conference   In light of recent events and while also acknowledging past history, we ...
Register

Conversations on Race - Clinch Mountain Sessions

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Scared Conversations on Race Working Toward a Beloved Community Programs for the Clinch Mountain District hosted by the Conversations on Race group from the Holston Conference   In light of recent events and while also acknowledging past history, we ...
Register

TN Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Friday, October 30, 2020
TN Wesleyan University Board of Trustees

Foundation Board Meeting

Friday, October 30, 2020 12:00 PM

Handicap Accessibility Grant Application Deadline

Saturday, October 31, 2020
Deadline for grant application

CCYM Meeting

Saturday, November 7, 2020

Extended Cabinet

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

BOM Fall Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Offices Closed - Thanksgiving Holiday

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 to Friday, November 27, 2020

Holston Home 5th Sunday Offering

Sunday, November 29, 2020
Fifth Sunday offering for Holston Home for Children, Inc.
View more

World AIDS Day

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Extended Cabinet Christmas Dinner

Thursday, December 3, 2020
Extended Cabinet

Appointment Cabinet

Friday, December 4, 2020

Candidacy Summit Registrations Due

Monday, December 7, 2020

Holston Home Board of Trustees Meeting

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Conference and District Offices Closed - Christmas Holiday

Thursday, December 24, 2020 to Friday, December 25, 2020

Appalachian Ministry Network Hunger and Poverty Grant Application Deadline

Friday, January 15, 2021
This is a grant managed by AMN.

iCal