The Mountain View District is home to 118 churches (73 Charges) which are served by 76 pastors. These churches are located in Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Greene, Hamblen, Hancock, Hawkins, Jefferson and Sevier Counties.   

General district information: 
Rev. Angela Hardy Cross serves as the District Superintendent with Christine Coley as Administrative Assistant.

The District Office is located at 112 East 1st North Street in Morristown, Tennessee. Office hours are 8:30-5:00 Monday-Thursday and 8:30-noon Friday.

The mailing address is P O Box 1592, Morristown, TN 37816-1592. Telephone 423-586-2942; FAX 423-586-7406 and e-mail

Mountain View Churches

News Mountain View District

Trying to understand: 2,600 attend district meetings after GC

 March 6, 2019 FIVE DAYS after the conclusion of General Conference, about 2,600 Holstonians gathered to pray and learn how decisions made in St. Louis would affect their local churches.  Under the name 3/3@3, all of Holston Conference’s nine ...

Frustration expressed at delegate discussion in Morristown

  MORRISTOWN, Tenn. (Sept. 27, 2018) -- People who participated in the Mountain View District’s discussion about the future of the denomination expressed frustration that upcoming decisions could change the church they know and love. About 230 ...

Family of employee detained during raid waits for answers

En español MORRISTOWN, Tenn. (April 7, 2018) -- Roselia, age 29, and Mario, age 36, sat in plastic chairs in the front room of their house. Adiel, age 3, played on the floor with his toy trucks and building blocks as the adults talked. Adiel never ...